Stakeholders are organizations and agencies that have an interest in trail users and trails.  The listing of such entities as follows is not indicative of any responsibility for the maintenance of Northwest Illinois’ trail system, trail amenities, and roadway conditions.

Planning & Research
Blackhawk Hills Regional Council

Tourism Bureaus
Blackhawk Waterways (Carroll, Lee, Ogle, & Whiteside)
Freeport/Stephenson County
Galena/Jo Daviess County
Carroll County Tourism
Rock Falls Tourism
Lee County Tourism
Visit Savanna

Park Districts & Municipalities
City of Freeport
City of Fulton
City of Galena
City of Rochelle
City of Savanna
Village of Orangeville
Village of Thomson
Dixon Park District
Flagg-Rochelle Park District
Freeport Park District
Oregon Park District
Sterling Park District

Stephenson County

State & Federal Agencies
Illinois Department of Natural Resources Illinois Department of Transportation

IDNR cue sheets
IDOT bicycle level of service maps
Jane Addams Trail Commission
Rails-to-Trails Conservancy